Tags

, ,

I have had a few bouts of loneliness these days (yes you can be married and lonely). Lonely in a room full of people. It seems that at this present time in my life I haven’t a friend in the world. My closest friends seem so distant these days and my Heavenly Father seems distant too. Sometimes God has to remove our distractions in order to get our full undivided attention. As human beings we have the tendency to make an idol out of any and everything (including ourselves). Even if I don’t feel like the Father is with me I have to push past those feelings. I know He is always with me but sometimes my flesh gets agitated by the suggestion of the enemy that the Most High has left me. It can be heartbreaking but this is why reading the Bible to study to show yourself approved is so important. For if you know what the Word of God says then you shall know the truth and it shall truly make you free. You can use the Word of God to combat satan and his lies and false feelings of depression, loneliness, and hopelessness. This lead me to a few scriptures of encouragement.

 

Deuteronomy 31:8 – And the LORD, he [it is] that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.

2 Timothy 2:15 – Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

John 8:32And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.

Matthew 28:20-“Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.”

 

 

