Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Shalawam Family,

It has been much longer than I expected but here I am. I have had some challenges that have kept me from blogging but I am writing in hopes that I can encourage others to just hang on. Things happen that are out of our control but we can control our reaction to the things that occur. I had to reflect on my Let It Go and Let It Go (Part 2) entries because I am once again in a pinch. Not sure how I am going to make all of my ends meet but I know that He is faithful and He always comes through for me somehow and some way. I just have to believe, trust, and depend on Him even though it appears as if my situation is completely hopeless. I just want to encourage all of you because I know that most of us have been there through trying and hard times. During some seasons if it’s not one thing it’s another but it rains on the righteous as well as the unrighteous and the Lord is just. He has been so patient with me my whole entire life and the very least I could do is wait patiently on Him. It gives me a lot to think about and a few scriptures to meditate on that I will share below. Have a blessed evening in the Most High, keep the faith, and seek His face always.

Shalawam & Barak Atham,

Sister Amina

Matthew 5:45 (KJV)                                                                                                                          That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.

Isaiah 55:8 (KJV)                                                                                                                                For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord.

Matthew 28:20 (KJV)

20 Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you always, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

